Nice to Meet You

Believe or not, this little blog and knitwear line has been around for over a year already!  Almost as hard to believe as me becoming a quarter of a century old as of Monday.

It is a bit of an odd feeling to both hit your mid twenties, and to have blogged this long without properly introducing myself.  Twenty-five is an excellent age to self-reflect and I feel that this blog will become more than just a creative space and exploratory addition to Ita Vero.  I have big plans for this little space on the inter webs, and I would love to make it just a bit more personal.

I’m Tiffany, the creator and maker of Ita Vero.  I live in New York City where I currently live paycheck to paycheck in a tiny apartment I probably can’t truly afford because I have never wanted to live anywhere else and refuse to lower my pride.  Knitting has long been a part of life, from the time I picked up a pair of needles and a ball of yarn when I was nine to hand-crafting my senior thesis, it is both a professional and creative inspiration.

I started Ita Vero, because I was looking for a creative outlet outside of my full time job.  I’m still figuring out the business of crafting, but I enjoy every part of it, and I hope you readers share the same experience!

Being a silly tourist in D.C.

Leave a Reply

