Color Palettes

What colors do you think of as we transition from summer to fall?  For me, it’s all about muted, dusty beach tones for some reason.  It reminds me of a scene at the beach when it’s about to storm.  Pops of wine and soft pastels also come to mind.  As I clear out and edit my yarn inventory, I’m trying to figure out which colors, yarns, and textures to incorporate into the next few pieces.

Image via Linen, Lace, Love

Here are a few color inspirations I’ve been looking through.  What inspires you about color?  Which colors come to mind when you think of the end of summer?

Mark Rothko

I also love the freshness of a warm fall tone with creamy neutrals, as seen on Thrifts and Threads.

What are your favorite colors to wear during this transition?

Leave a Reply

