Current Goals: November

Things in life rarely go according to plan but I do believe it’s important to make goals for yourself.  However little or grand, short term or long term, they bring a certain sense of perspective and motivation.

Here are a few on my mind:

Read through my promotions emails/newsletters  

Ever since Gmail started to automatically separate emails by category, I feel like there’s a serious chunk of emails (10,147 to be exact) I’m missing out on.  There are so many great websites out there that offer valuable advice and guidelines on various projects I’m trying to start.  Whether it’s tricks to maximize SEO tags, cute packaging ideas, or blogger burnout woes, there is a wealth of information I have been ignoring.

Seriously stop buying yarn

Danger Zone

 

I need to keep walking when I see that cute holiday display and plush merino on sale.  In fact, it is best to RUN!

 One new post every week

This might seem like ages in the blogging world, but I juggle a full-time 10hr-ish job, grocery shopping, a social life, and now this blog!  Setting small goals that are more reachable and realistic create clearer focus and a calmer mind.

 

What are some small and not-so-small goals that you are focused on right now?

Leave a Reply

